You are here

Back to top

The Good, the Bad, and the Bossy (Best Babysitters Ever) (Hardcover)

The Good, the Bad, and the Bossy (Best Babysitters Ever) Cover Image
$13.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Being a boss isn’t all it’s cracked up to be in the second book of the Best Babysitters Ever series. Perfect for fans of Rachel Vail and Sarah Mlynowski.

Just when Malia, Dot, and Bree (aka the Best Babysitters Ever) corner the Playa Del Mar babysitting market, their lives get even busier. Malia’s evil older sister ropes her into a thankless internship. Dot must win the science fair. And Bree’s brand new cat turns out to be a holy terror. Meow! Malia is frustrated by the group’s lack of commitment until she has an idea so great it rivals the creation of the club in the first place: they can hire new babysitters and take a cut of their wages! It’s all of the money, and less of the babysitting. This plan is too perfect to fail. Until—spoiler alert—it does, in the most hilarious way possible.

About the Author


Caroline Cala is a writer and editor residing in Brooklyn. She has worked as a book editor and as a ghostwriter on a number of books by notable people. Her work has appeared in Vogue, ELLE, Refinery29, and others. Best Babysitters Ever is her middle grade debut. Visit her on Instagram @CarolineCala.

Praise For…


"This smart, humorous tale should inspire girls to dream big, experiment, and problem-solve through challenges." —Kirkus

"This light, amusing installment features relatable characters who are imperfect yet well meaning." —School Library Journal

Product Details
ISBN: 9781328850904
ISBN-10: 1328850900
Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: August 6th, 2019
Pages: 304
Series: Best Babysitters Ever